By browsing this site, you accept the use of Cookies in order to perform traffic statistics and to facilitate the sharing of information on social networks. To find out more about Cookies, click here

For Women in Science
International Awards


April 20th, 2020

Next call for nomination

June 1st, 2020


March 2021


Informational documents

Rules and Regulations

2021 L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards - Rules and regulations

International Awards

Created in 1998, the International Awards L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science honours - every year -  5 eminent women scientists from 5 regions of the world.

Alternating every other year, these exceptional researchers are rewarded for their important contributions to the progress of science, either in Life sciences or in the fields of Physical sciences, Mathematics and Computer science.

An award of €100,000 is given to each of the five laureates selected by a jury of internationally renowned experts.

Talents words

We invite you to discover the profiles of the 5 winners of the L'Oréal-UNESCO For women in Science International Awards 2020 edition in Life and Environmental sciences.
For Women In Science

Participate to the programme